- Advertisment -
HomeBusinessBabar Azam is the best scorer in PSLTAZAA News

Babar Azam is the best scorer in PSLTAZAA News

- Advertisment -

Tazaa News latest news updates,

Lahore Qalandars will become the first team to win back-to-back titles in PSL 8 from February 13 this year, while Islamabad United will be looking to become the first team to win three titles since the event’s inception in 2016.

In seven years of PSL, Babar Azam is the top run-scorer with 2,413 runs in 68 matches but is yet to score his maiden century. Kamran Akmal, who will not participate in this tournament, is in second place with 1972 goals from 75 games and is the century scorer. Blaster Sharjeel Khan scored two centuries and Fakhar Zaman, Riley Russo, Cameron Delport, Colin Ingram, Chris Lane, Usman Khawaja, Harry Brook and Jason Roy scored a century each.

Wahab Riaz, from Peshawar Zalmi, is the only bowler to take the top wicket in PSL. He has scored 103 goals in 77 matches followed by Hasan Ali (81), Shaheen Shah Afridi (70) and Shadab Khan (65).

In Akmal’s absence, Multan Sultans’ Mohammad Rizwan could become PSL’s most successful goalkeeper. Rizwan (60 points) is two points behind Kamran, Sarfaraz Ahmed is third with 43 points.

The Ultimate Managed Hosting Platform