- Advertisment -
No menu items!
- Advertisment -
HomeBusinessKhyber-Pakhtunkhwa's 15-member interim cabinet will take oath todayTAZAA News

Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa’s 15-member interim cabinet will take oath todayTAZAA News

- Advertisment -

Tazaa News latest news updates,

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) Prime Minister Azam Khan’s interim cabinet will be sworn in today, 24NewsHD TV reported on Thursday.

According to official sources, a temporary consultation of the minister was held in this context.

15 ministers and three advisers are included in the temporary cabinet of the prime minister.

Manzoor Afridi, Haji Ghufran, Khushdil Khan, Hamid Shah, Deputy Minister of Justice Nazir and Fazal Elahi will become members of the temporary cabinet.

Adnan Jalil, Bakht Nawaz Khan, Shahid Khattak, Taj Muhammad Afridi, Muhammad Ali Shah, Justice (retd) Irshad Qaisar and Dr Riyaz Anwar will also be part of the interim cabinet.

Rahmat Salim Khattak, Shakirullah and Himayatullah Khan will join the temporary cabinet as advisors.

Shakirullah is the son of Pakistan People’s Party leader Najmuddin.

The provincial cabinet will take oath at 3 o’clock in the afternoon at the governor’s house.

Earlier, KP Governor Haji Ghulam Ali and Interim Prime Minister Azam Khan held consultations on the composition of the Interim Cabinet.

The final decision on the cabinet was earlier delayed due to differences between the PTI and the opposition over the division of ministries.

The governor of KP and the interim CM held a five-hour meeting on the interim cabinet of the province.

Sources in the governor’s house told the television channel that preparations for the swearing-in of ministers are underway.

Last Saturday, former bureaucrat Muhammad Azam Khan was sworn in as the caretaker chief minister of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa in a ceremony held in Peshawar.

Haji Ghulam Ali, the Governor of KP, administered the oath to Azam Khan, whose name was decided for the post of protector of the province after the consultation of Mahmud Khan, the retired Chief Minister, and Akram Khan Durrani, the leader of the opposition.

Earlier on the same day, Governor Ghulam Ali officially appointed Azam Khan as the temporary minister of this province.

In a notification issued last Saturday, the governor appointed Azam Khan for the role under clause 1a of Article 124 of the Constitution, which states that if a provincial legislature is dissolved under Article 58 or Article 112, the “interim chief will be assigned.” by the governor in consultation with the prime minister and the leader of the opposition in the provincial assembly.”

Correspondents Usman Khan and Amir Shehzod


The Ultimate Managed Hosting Platform
- Advertisment -

Most Popular