- Advertisment -
HomeBusinessNotification release for Congress President election - Ashok Gehlot, Shashi Tharoor in...

Notification release for Congress President election – Ashok Gehlot, Shashi Tharoor in this contest TAZAA News

- Advertisment -

While the election for the post of Congress President will be held on October 17, the counting will be conducted on October 19. To this extent, the notification for the election of the Congress president has been released. Nominations will be accepted from today to September 30. Congress Central Election Authority Chairman Madhusudan Mistry made a statement to this effect. The election will be inevitable only in case more than one candidate has filed nominations for the post of party president.

Schedule of Congress Presidential Election Dates:
Notification Date: September 22
Dates for filing nomination: September 24 from 11 am to September 30 at 3 pm
Date of Scrutiny of Nominations: 1st October
Last date for withdrawal of nominations: October 8
Date of Election (if required): October 17 between 10 am and 4 pm
Date of counting and declaration of result (if required): October 19

Meanwhile, the PCCs of many states have been making unanimous resolutions for Rahul Gandhi to take over the post of president. But the party for the first time signaled on Wednesday that Rahul Gandhi is not likely to contest for the post of president. Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot seems certain to stand in the Congress presidential election race. Ashok Gehlot, who met Congress party interim president Sonia Gandhi, said that he would contest for the post of president if asked by the party leadership. Also, it seems that he wants to continue as the Chief Minister of Rajasthan. On the other hand, it seems that Congress MP Shashi Tharoor is also trying to file nomination for the post of President. It is known that Shashi Tharoor has already met with Sonia. Shashi Tharoor recently met with Congress Central Election Authority Chairman Madhusudan Mistry at the AICC headquarters and discussed the election rules and procedures along with nomination filing and campaigning. He also examined the voter list of around 9,000 PCC representatives who will vote in the election. According to the information received from the Congress circles, there are chances of Ashok Gehlot and Shashi Tharoor contesting. But former Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh Digvijay Singh has sent signals that he is also likely to stand in the presidential race. It remains to be seen who will take over the post of Congress president.

The Ultimate Managed Hosting Platform
- Advertisment -

Most Popular