- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
HomeBusinessPeshawar Zalmi beat Karachi Kings by 2 runsTAZAA News

Peshawar Zalmi beat Karachi Kings by 2 runsTAZAA News

- Advertisment -

Tazaa News latest news updates,

Karachi: (Web Desk) Peshawar Zalmi scored 199 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in the scheduled clash against Karachi Kings.
In the first ball of the seventh over by Peshawar Zalmi Salman Irshad made Haider Ali his victim of Karachi Kings.
Earlier, on the second ball of the sixth over, Peshawar fast bowler Zalmi Nesham guided Karachi Kings third-rounder Qasim Akram to the pavilion, only to be caught by Kohler Kadmore.
Karachi Kings second wicket fell for 34 runs, Matthew Wade scored 23 on the first ball of the fourth over and fell victim to Peshawar bowler Zalmi Nesham, Kohler Cudmore took an easy catch.
Karachi Kings opener Sharjeel Khan was victimized by Wahab Riaz in his first and second balls and thus at the end of the first over, Karachi Kings got a bowler out for 6 runs.
Karachi Kings won the toss and decided to field against Peshawar Zalmi in the first and second match of PSL 8 at National Bank Cricket Arena, Karachi.
On behalf of Peshawar Zalmi, Haris Rauf and Bobari Azam started the innings but this partnership didn’t last long, Haris Rauf scored 10 off 5 balls with the help of 2 fours, LBW off Mir Hamza, Saim Ayyub First There were runs off the ball itself.
Tom Colercadmore and Babar Azam led the charge with responsible batting, but Babar Azam scored 68 off 46 balls with sixes and 7 fours to remove Imran Tahir from the game.
Tom Koehler scored 92 off 50 balls with the help of 6 sixes and 7 fours and was caught by Ben Cutting, while Bhanuka Raja Pakse scored 6 runs and was caught by Karandrew Thai.
Jimmy Neesham scored 16 off 11 balls, with Shakib Al Hasan not out with a single.
Karachi Kings have Sharjeel Khan, Matthew Wade, Hyder Ali, Shoaib Malik, Qasim Akram, Ben Cutting, Imad Wasim (captain), Andrew Tai, Imran Tahir, Mir Hamza, Muhammad Amir Shamal.
Peshawar has Zalmi Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Haris, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Saim Ayyub, Tom Kohler Kadmore, Jimmy Nesham, Shakib Al Hasan, Wahab Riyaz, Khurram Shahzad, Sufyan Muqim, Salman Irshad.
It may be recalled that in the opening match of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 8th round yesterday, defending champions Lahore Qalandars started with a 1-1 victory over Multan Sultans.

The Ultimate Managed Hosting Platform
- Advertisment -

Most Popular