Star batsman Steve Smith was batting in the 12th over of Australia’s innings. He was dismissed by Umesh Yadav on the third ball of this over. Actually, Steve Smith took his catch to Dinesh Karthik behind the wicket off the bowling of Umesh Yadav in this over, but the umpire didn’t give him out. Team India reviewed the umpire’s not out decision and replays revealed that the ball hit Smith’s bat. Even then, Steve Smith was not ready to accept that he was out. Seeing this incident, Captain Rohit pointed at him and started laughing. The video of Rohit’s gesture is going viral.
Steve Smith was dismissed for 35 off 24 balls in this match. Smith hit 3 fours and a six in this innings. When Steve Smith was dismissed, the Australian team had scored 122 runs in 11.3 overs. Steve Smith’s wicket did not help Team India as they lost by four wickets. In this match, Team India scored 208 runs while batting first. For team India, Hardik Pandya scored 71 not out, while KL Rahul scored 55 and Suryakumar Yadav scored 46. Chasing India’s target of 209 runs, the Australian team reached the target with the loss of six wickets in 19.2 overs. Cameron Green scored 61 and Matthew Wade scored 45 not out for Australia. With this win, the Australian team has taken a 1-0 lead in the series. So now even if they win one item, they will be able to win the series.