- Advertisment -
HomeBusinessThe re-election schedule for 31 seats of the National Assembly continuesTAZAA...

The re-election schedule for 31 seats of the National Assembly continuesTAZAA News

- Advertisment -

Tazaa News latest news updates,

Islamabad: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has published the schedule for holding by-elections for 31 vacant seats in the National Assembly, after which polling will be held in the constituencies of this election on March 19, 2023.

According to the schedule of the Election Commission, which was accessed by “Express”, candidates can submit their nomination papers from February 10 to 14, after which the list of candidates will be displayed on February 15.

Candidates will then be screened on February 18, after which candidates can withdraw their nomination papers by March 1. Candidates will then be graded on March 2.


According to the Election Commission notification, NA 2 Swat, NA 3 Swat, NA 5, 6, 7 Lower Dir, NA 8 Malakand, NA 9 Buner, NA 16 Abbottabad, NA 19 Swabi. , NA 20 Mardan, NA 28 Peshawar, NA 30 Peshawar, NA 34 Kirk, NA 40 Bajaur, NA 42 Muhmand, NA 44 Khyber, by-elections will be held on March 19.

Read more: Imran Khan’s decision to participate in mid-term elections

According to the Election Commission, by-elections will be held in NA-61 Rawalpindi, NA-70 Gujarat, NA-87 Hafizabad, NA-93 Khushab, NA-96 Mianwali, NA-107 Faizabad, NA-109 Faizabad. NA 135 Lahore, NA 150 Khanewal, NA 152 Khanewal, NA 158 Multan, NA 164, NA 165 Wahari, NA 177 Rahim Yar Khan, NA 187 Leh will also hold by-elections. – elections.

Needless to say, PDM has decided not to contest the by-elections, while PTI had earlier announced that Imran Khan would contest the elections from all the vacant constituencies, but after the current situation, the former PTI chief instructed the candidates. to submit their nomination documents and participate in the elections with full enthusiasm.

The Ultimate Managed Hosting Platform